CURRENT LOCATION:MAIN > PRODUCT APPLICATION

Application of Zirconia Ceramics

Time:2019-3-7 14:06:36 Click:

Zirconia ceramics are white, yellow or gray when containing impurities, and generally contain HfO 2, which is difficult to separate. There are three crystalline states of pure ZrO2 at atmospheric pressure. The production of zirconia ceramics requires the preparation of high purity, fine dispersion, ultrafine particles and narrow particle size distribution. Zirconia ultrafine powders are prepared by many methods, such as chlorination and thermal decomposition, alkali metal oxidation, lime melting, plasma arc, precipitation, colloid, hydrolysis, spray pyrolysis, etc.


In structural ceramics, zirconia ceramics are widely used in structural ceramics because of their high toughness, high flexural strength, high wear resistance, excellent thermal insulation and thermal expansion coefficient close to steel. Mainly: Y-TZP grinding ball, dispersing and grinding medium, nozzle, ball valve seat, zirconia mould, micro fan axis, optical fiber insert, optical fiber sleeve, wire drawing die and cutting tools, wear-resistant tools, clothing buttons, watch case and strap, bracelet and pendant, ball bearing, golf ball lightweight bat and other room temperature wear-resistant parts.


In the aspect of functional ceramics, its excellent high temperature resistance is used as induction heating tubes, refractories and heating elements. Zirconia ceramics have sensitive electrical properties, which are mainly used in oxygen sensors, solid oxide fuel cells (SOFC) and high temperature heaters. ZrO 2 has a high refractive index (N-21^22). By adding certain coloring elements (V2O5, MoO 3, FeO 3, etc.) to the superfine zirconia powder, it can be made into a multicolored translucent polycrystalline ZrO 2 material, which shines like natural gemstones and can be made into various decorations. In addition, zirconia is widely used in thermal barrier coatings, catalyst carriers, medical treatment, health care, refractories, textiles and other fields.

Last:Polymer Soft Packed Batteries

Next:Application of Carbon Fiber UAV

当前位置:首页 > 应用案例

氧化锆陶瓷应用

修改时间:2019-3-7 14:06:36 点击量:

氧化锆陶瓷呈白色,含杂质时呈黄色或灰色,一般含有HfO2,不易分离。在常压下纯ZrO2共有三种晶态。氧化锆陶瓷的生产要求制备高纯、分散性能好、粒子超细、粒度分布窄的粉体,氧化锆超细粉末的制备方法很多,氧化锆的提纯主要有氯化和热分解法、碱金属氧化分解法、石灰熔融法、等离子弧法、沉淀法、胶体法、水解法、喷雾热解法等。

在结构陶瓷方面,由于氧化锆陶瓷具有高韧性、高抗弯强度和高耐磨性,优异的隔热性能,热膨胀系数接近于钢等优点,因此被广泛应用于结构陶瓷领域。主要有:Y-TZP磨球、分散和研磨介质、喷嘴、球阀球座、氧化锆模具、微型风扇轴心、光纤插针、光纤套筒、拉丝模和切割工具、耐磨刀具、服装纽扣、表壳及表带、手链及吊坠、滚珠轴承、高尔夫球的轻型击球棒及其它室温耐磨零器件等。

在功能陶瓷方面,其优异的耐高温性能作为感应加热管、耐火材料、发热元件使用。氧化锆陶瓷具有敏感的电性能参数,主要应用于氧传感器、固体氧化物燃料电池(Solid Oxide Fuel Cell, SOFC)和高温发热体等领域。ZrO2具有较高的折射率(N-21^22),在超细的氧化锆粉末中添加一定的着色元素(V2O5, MoO3, Fe2O3等),可将它制成多彩的半透明多晶ZrO2材料,像天然宝石一样闪烁着绚丽多彩的光芒,可制成各种装饰品。另外,氧化锆在热障涂层、催化剂载体、医疗、保健、耐火材料、纺织等领域正得到广泛应用。


上一条信息:聚合物软包电池

下一条信息:碳纤维无人机应用