CURRENT LOCATION:MAIN > PRODUCT APPLICATION

Application of Carbon Fiber UAV

Time:2019-3-7 14:06:36 Click:

Carbon fiber reinforced composites (CFRP) have the characteristics of light weight, high specific strength modulus and so on, so they are often used in the structural design of UAV composite materials. Carbon fibre composites have strong designability. They can design lightweight, high aeroelastic structures, spray stealth coatings on their surfaces, and reduce the damage tolerance of carbon fibre composites at high speeds. In addition, chips or sensors can be embedded in the matrix structure of composite materials to form intelligent materials and real-time monitoring of structures.



In the structural design of UAV composites, the axial properties of carbon fiber composites and the designability of the direction of the laminated fibers should be fully utilized. According to the research experience, the common structures used in UAV are sandwich structure and laminate structure, such as the fuselage structure consisting of longitudinal beam flange, skin and transverse frame.



In the design of UAV composite structure, the structural stiffness and elastic distribution of UAV are mainly realized by different laying angles and different layers. For example, Helios solar UAV in the United States. The main structure of the UAV is made of carbon fiber reinforced epoxy resin composite material, which is made of asymmetric and unbalanced layers of composite material. Structural stiffness and elastic design of composite materials are perfectly combined.



In addition, small UAVs generally have low flight altitude, low load, slow speed, short duration and other performance deficiencies. In complex environments, the damage frequency of the airframe is relatively high. Traditional metal materials such as aluminum alloy can not meet the development requirements of UAV performance.



Carbon fiber composites have high specific strength and high specific stiffness. As far as materials are concerned, carbon fiber composites can reduce the weight of UAV body by at least 30% compared with aluminium alloy materials, which can greatly reduce the weight of UAV body, increase the payload of UAV, extend the flight distance and time of UAV body, and become the ideal of lightweight, miniaturization and high performance of UAV structure. Material Science.



In order to meet the high performance requirements of UAV, carbon fiber reinforced composites (CFRP) have been widely concerned and applied for its superior performance. Therefore, in the future, various advanced technologies such as lightweight design and development technology, low-cost preparation technology and rapid prototyping technology for large components of CFRP are the key technologies to maintain the structural design of general aircraft in China, and to maximize the expression and utilization of carbon fiber. Special advantages of dimensional composites.

Last:Application of Zirconia Ceramics

Next:Application of Carbon Fiber Mobile Shell

当前位置:首页 > 应用案例

碳纤维无人机应用

修改时间:2019-3-7 14:06:36 点击量:

碳纤维复合材料具有轻质、高比强度比模量等特性,因而经常应用在无人机复合材料结构设计中。碳纤维复合材料具有很强的可设计性,既可以设计出轻质、高气动弹性的结构,又可以在其表面喷涂隐身涂层,还可以降低高速下碳纤维复合材料的损伤容限。此外,还可以在复合材料基体结构中埋入芯片或传感器,形成智能材料、结构实时监测。


无人机复合材料结构设计中要充分利用碳纤维复合材料的轴向性能以及铺层纤维方向的可设计性。苏州挪恩复合材料有限公司掌握碳纤维复合材料研发和航空结构件设计与模拟计算,根据研究经验,无人机上用的普遍结构由夹层结构以及层压板结构,如机身结构由纵向梁凸缘、蒙皮和横向框组成。


在无人机复合材料体结构设计中,无人机的结构刚度和结构弹性分布,主要通过不同的铺设角和不同的层数设计来实现,如美国的Helios太阳能无人机,该机主要结构采用碳纤维增强环氧树脂复合材料制造,利用复合材料的非对称和非均衡铺层产生的偶合效应,把复合材料结构刚度和结构弹性设计完美结合起来。


另外,小型无人机普遍具有飞行高度低、载荷小、速度慢、续航时间短等性能不足,在复杂环境作业,机体的毁伤频率也比较高,传统的铝合金等金属材质已经远远不能满足无人机在性能方面的发展需求。


碳纤维复合材料具有高比强度和高比刚度,就材料本身来说,使用碳纤维复合材料至少能比铝合金材料减重30%以上,能大大减轻无人机的机身重量,从而增加无人机的有效载荷量,延长机体的飞行距离和时间,成为无人机结构的轻质化、小型化和高性能化的理想材料。


为满足对无人机各项高性能需求,碳纤维复合材料因其优越的性能得到了广泛关注和应用,因此未来碳纤维复合材料大型构件的轻量化设计开发技术、低成本制备技术、快速成型等各项先进技术是保持我国通用航空器结构设计的关键技术,最大化地体现和利用碳纤维复合材料的特殊优势。


上一条信息:氧化锆陶瓷应用

下一条信息:碳纤维手机壳应用