CURRENT LOCATION:MAIN > PRODUCT APPLICATION

Application of Carbon Fiber in Automobile Industry

Time:2019-3-7 14:06:36 Click:

Carbon fiber reinforced composites (CFRP) have excellent physical properties: 30% lighter than aluminium, 50% lighter than steel, and 7-9 times stronger than steel. They were first used in high-tech and sophisticated fields such as aviation, aerospace and military industry. The industry acknowledges that CFRP (carbon fiber reinforced composites) is the best way to solve the problem of weight loss of new energy vehicles at present. The application of carbon fiber can reduce the weight of vehicles by 30%~60%. It is known as the "King of Lightweight". It is the leader of the "lean revolution" of new energy vehicles and plays a key role in vehicle lightweight.



I. Lightweight


Carbon fiber composites have incomparable strength and specific modulus of other materials. The density of carbon fiber composites is only about 1.6g/cm, which is much lower than that of steel and aluminium. The application of carbon fiber composites in the design of automobile body and other parts can reduce the quality of the whole vehicle by about 35% and fuel consumption. For example, Volkswagen's XL1 vehicle, which uses carbon fiber composite materials and components, has a total mass of 795 kg. Combined with hybrid technology, the fuel consumption of 100 kilometers is only 0.9 liters.



Durability


Carbon fiber composites are mainly composed of carbon fiber bundles and resin materials. The chemical properties of carbon elements are stable, and no surface anti-corrosion treatment is needed. Their weatherability and aging resistance are excellent, and their service life is generally 2-3 times that of steel. The fatigue strength of functional parts made of CFRP material is also much higher than that of steel.

III. Safety


The tensile strength of CFRP is generally more than 3500 Mpa, which is five times that of ordinary steel. The cockpit made of CFRP has little deformation in collision, which can effectively protect the driver's living space. The special braided crash energy absorbing structure can effectively improve vehicle passive safety by breaking into smaller fragments in high-speed crash and absorbing a large amount of impact energy (energy absorption is more than three times that of ordinary steel).

4. Beauty


Only one layer of varnish is sprayed on the surface, and the inner carbon fiber bundles can be clearly seen in the warp and weft or diagonal cross-alignment, which is compact and regular. Carbon fiber composite material is applied to the rear spoiler, rearview mirror, roof, dashboard, auxiliary dashboard, door core board and steering wheel and other visualized parts to create the visual effect of vehicle science and technology movement.

Last:Application of Carbon Fiber Mobile Shell

Next:Application of 3D Glass Decorative Film

当前位置:首页 > 应用案例

碳纤维汽车领域应用

修改时间:2019-3-7 14:06:36 点击量:

纤维增强复合材料有着绝佳的物理特性:比铝轻30%、比钢轻50%,强度却是钢的7至9倍,最早用于航空、航天、军工等科技高精尖领域。业界公认,CFRP(碳纤维增强复合材料)是目前解决新能源汽车减重的最好方法,碳纤维的应用可使汽车减重30%~60%,被誉为“轻量化之王”,是新能源汽车“瘦身革命”的领导者,在汽车轻量化方面发挥着关键作用。


一、轻量化

碳纤维复合材料具有其他材料不可比拟的比强度和比模量,密度只有1.6g/cm³左右,远低于钢铁和铝,将其应用于车身及其它零部件的设计可降低整车质量的35%左右,降低燃油消耗。如大众推出的采用碳纤维复合材料年身和零部件的XL1车型总质量只有795kg,结合混动技术,百公里油耗仅0.9升。


二、耐久性

碳纤维复合材料主要由碳纤维丝束和树脂材料组成,碳元素化学性质稳定,无需进行表面防腐处理,其耐候性及耐老化性极好,寿命一般为钢材的2-3倍。采用CFRP材料生产的功能性零部件的疲劳强度也远高于钢材。

三、安全性

碳纤维复合材料的抗拉强度一般都在3500Mpa以上,是普通钢材的5倍,由碳纤维材料制作的驾驶舱在碰撞中变形极小,可有效保护驾乘者的生存空间。经特殊编织的碰撞吸能结构在高速碰撞中碎裂为较小的碎片,吸收大量撞击能量(能量吸收性为一般钢材的3倍以上),能有效提高车辆被动安全。

四、美观性

表面只喷涂一层清漆,可以清晰的看见内部的碳纤维丝束经纬或者斜线交叉排列,显得致密规整。将碳纤维复合材质应用到车尾扰流板,后视镜,车顶,仪表板,副仪表板,门芯板和方向盘等可视化较高的零部件上,营造出车辆科技运动的视觉效果。




上一条信息:碳纤维手机壳应用

下一条信息:3D玻璃装饰膜应用